Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:39 am - December 13, 2002
the one in which j went missing and was found shortly thereafter
story of yesterday:

so, yesterday i left work at about 11:00am to go to my last (yes, i said last) final. i talked to d on the phone for a bit, sat in my truck in the parking ramp for about two minutes getting my stuff together, and then left. now, my truck is the kind where when you hit the lock key, the horn beeps. however, when i hit the lock key, i heard nothing. so i stopped, turned around, and did it again.

*buuuuupppppreaksjdhg*

yeah, make sense of that! so i was like, "hmmmmm" and went over to see if the doors were locked. they were, so i left and took my exam. after the exam i got my paper back (4.0 baby! can you deal with that!) and left for the parking ramp. as i was walking up the stairwell to my truck, a feeling of dread came over me. my tuck. it's not going to start. and guess what? i was right. i walked up to it, got in, and turned the key.

*click. click. clickclickclickclick.*

shit.

i sat there for a bit. i didn't know what to do. i picked up my phone and called my father. he was in flint with his girlfriend and couldn't help me. so, i called my mom. she called my step-dad because he lives closer and told him to come pick me up. all the while i'm standing by my truck and kicking it with the force of three giant wrestlers. i went to go wait at one of the stores downtown for kevin, and figured i'd better call d, otherwise he might wonder what in the hell i'd gotten into now to make me late.

"d, my truck died. *blurble blurble cry* ramp-"

and my phone died. that was all he heard. as you imagine, i was upset about the situation as a whole, and that didn't help matters. i couldn't call him back because my cell died, and the store wouldn't let me call d long distance.

i found my step-dad and we headed back up to the ramp, where we found a nice girl to help my try to jump my truck battery. this girl was so completely cool. she stayed for over an hour trying to manuver her vehicle and jump my truck. in the end it didn't work, and she headed home for break. so, kevin and i went and had to call a wrecker to come and jump my truck. they did, and i had to pay them 40 bucks! to take two seconds and jump my truck!

anyway, long story short, i got home just before 5:00pm. i had barely sat down on the couch when d burst through my door, ran over and gave me the biggest hug in the world.

"oh my god i was so worried. i left work right after you called me. mick and i have been scouring the streets looking for you. i've driven everywhere. what happened?"

apparently, my insane cut-off message to him worried him so much that he left work and drove from grand rapids to lansing to look for me. he called my house and mick answered, and both of them spent three hours driving around looking for my truck.

i felt bad, but at the same time, how cute is that?

so...that would be yesterday. the day that i went missing at 2:00pm and was found at 5:00pm.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!